It’s only superstitious if you don’t win!

The lucky penny

The lucky penny

Ahhhh …. Saturday college football and there were so many key SEC team match-ups. Thursday night, Oregon Ducks lost to Arizona in a major college football upset. Saturday afternoon when we left home, #12 Mississippi State was beating up on #6 Texas A&M. Alabama and Ole Miss were playing at 3:30 EST. Being the die-hard Auburn fan that I am, it’s so hard for me to pull for Bama – Go Rebels! Auburn had a legitimate chance to move up in the polls!!

I was dressed in my Auburn orange t-shirt from the 2010 National Football Championship and my lucky AU earrings. We had to run a few errands Saturday afternoon but would be back for the 7:00 p.m. EST kick-off between #5 Auburn and #15 LSU. As I stepped out of the car, I saw a shiny penny on the pavement. What the heck – it’s only superstitious if you don’t win!

Well, as the evening wore on, #4 Oklahoma Sooners lost to unranked TCU. Not long after the Auburn vs. LSU game started, I watched Ole Miss beat Bama and the Auburn crowd went wild!!! Auburn played their best game of the season (in my opinion) and beat LSU by a commanding 41-7 score.

So, I will continue my game day ritual and wear my lucky AU earrings, my orange and blue bracelet, and wear t-shirts that have only experienced Auburn football wins. The lucky penny . . . well, in my mind, that helped Ole Miss beat Bama!

Have a terrific week and remember to Bea Positive and War Eagle!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Virginia
    Oct 05, 2014 @ 19:16:17

    Auburn rules. They did not need any luck to beat LSU!!!! WDE! Bet Bama is still crying! What a great college football weekend! Think we’ll move to number 2?

    Reply

  2. Norma
    Oct 05, 2014 @ 21:38:32

    Warrrr Eagle!!!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Reply

Leave a Reply

