“I just want to grow old with you”

My husband wrote this beautiful poem not long after we were married 18 years ago.  For anyone who has found their soul-mate, I hope you enjoy and share the same sentiment.

 

“I just want to grow old with you

Walking through the sands of time.

Our footprints left side by side

With your hand held tightly in mine.

I want to watch you grow more beautiful

In the ways only you can do.

And be with you every minute I can.

I just want to grow old with you.

I want to make lots of memories

That bring a smile as they cross your mind.

I want to weave a spell over your heart

That will last ‘til the end of time.

I want to cherish each passing day

And share each moment with you.

And I want to love you forever and ever,

I just want to grow old with you.”

~ John Boxx

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Ronni Wharton
    Aug 24, 2014 @ 12:24:18

    That was a beautiful poem. He is so in love with you! Miss you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

