Hello world!

It’s pretty amazing to study the meaning of your name.  Did your parents instinctively know that your name would help define you?  Or did they want you to live up to the meaning of your name?  No matter the reason, I love my name and can truly say that I am a “blessed voyager”!

Throughout my life’s “blessed voyage”, I have had the opportunity to travel and meet a lot of people.  I have always been drawn to positive, upbeat, optimistic people who are generally more fun and pleasant to be around.  Researchers have found that optimistic people are more successful, happier and healthier.

Early in my career, one of my managers inspired me to “always be the thermostat vs. the thermometer”.  Therefore, as the thermostat I strive to maintain optimism.  In business, I see problems as opportunities – a puzzle that hasn’t yet been solved.  In life, as T.D. Jakes says, “a train wreck may have killed me, but this is a pothole!”

My goal, personally and professionally, is to share a positive, helpful attitude and help others focus on potential and find that missing puzzle-piece. By listening and observing, I see unique characteristics, desires and sometimes quirky traits in people. While realizing that all of us have shortcomings, I try not to dwell upon them.  I believe that focusing on strengths and potential and sharing our accomplishments is powerful and contagious!

So with that, my first “BEA POSITIVE”.

“You never know how the smallest act of kindness may impact someone’s life forever”.  (note from a dear friend I met while working in Chicago)

Sometimes just an encouraging word is all you need to help you move out of your comfort zone and chase a dream.  Thank you Andre and Gerhardt for your encouragement and advice and spurring my idea into reality.

I hope these words will impact you POSITIVELY.   Share your “BEA POSITIVE” moment with others and let’s create a POSITIVE CONTAGION!

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mr WordPress
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 21:44:06

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

